Intimidating TBR

I saw that Lindsey at apieceofparadis did this tag and thought I would give it a go 🙂

What book have you been unable to finish?

There are lots of books I haven’t finished out of choice but one book I haven’t finished out of sheer intimidation is Vanity Fair. I was really excited to read this, and I still am actually, but it is humongous. Huge. Terrifying. I read it for weeks and I was only about 200 pages in! Maybe next year…

What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

I’ve read A Game of Thrones twice but am still yet to read any of the other books in the series. Not because I don’t want to.  I just want to dedicate some time to reading them which I don’t have. Also, I can’t read them whilst a new series is on TV, that would be weird.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

Let’s go with The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson. I’m currently reading the first book in the series and loving it.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

The Crown by Kiera Cass! I am yet to get my hands on this book! Why must Australia take so long with everything? Why?!

What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t like it?

Unpopular opinion incoming. I really want to read Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo but … I didn’t like Shadow and Bone! I have read it and reread it to make sure and I even started the second book but I just could not like it no matter how hard I tried. And I did try!

What book have you yet to read because you aren’t in the mood?

Rogue by … As far as I can remember I really enjoyed Talon. So much so that I went out and bought the second book. Since then I just haven’t been in the mood! I guess dragons is a particular subject that I just need to be in the right mindset for.

What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

Night Film. Strangely, I’ve seen copies of the book which look much smaller than mine, which would be much less intimidating. My copy is massive and it stares at me every time I pick a smaller, possibly inferior book from my shelf.18053060

What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

Dorothy Must Die is definitely a cover buy for me. I won’t say I’ve heard terrible reviews
but I get a general sense of disappointment from some reviews which I’m pretty sure I’m going to agree with. The cover and synopsis were so amazing that the book has to be absolutely unbelievable. I did actually read a couple of chapters and I was not feeling it.

Which book on your TBR is the most intimidating to you?

I think I will go with Vanity Fair over all as my most intimidating TBR. I had decided at the beginning of the year (because I saw lots of people also deciding and though great idea!) to try and read more classics. On my wish list had been lots of classics and my lovely boyfriend bought me the gorgeous clothbound edition of Vanity Fair. It’s beautiful. But it is so, so big! It obviously isn’t easy reading either, though enjoyable, so I think it’s going to be on my TBR for the foreseeable future.

Do you have any intimidating TBR? Let me know in the comments!

Abby ❤

I tag

journeyofangie 

inareadingworld

The Book Adventures of Annelise Lestrange 

Words and Lyrics

One thought on “Intimidating TBR

Leave a Reply

